It is currently Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:41 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Search




advanced search

Latest members

Username Joined
RabidPope 30 Jun
Disorder 23 Jun
QBall 22 Jun
netw0rk 20 Jun
kingsushi001 19 Jun
NielJoubert 18 Jun
xn0s 15 Jun
worldnews09 09 Jun



Links

Affiliates


Last 6 visited bots

Google [Bot]
03/Jul/2009, 03:34
Google Feedfetcher
03/Jul/2009, 03:34
Yahoo [Bot]
03/Jul/2009, 02:31
Baidu [Spider]
03/Jul/2009, 01:23
Ask Jeeves [Bot]
02/Jul/2009, 09:37
MSN [Bot]
02/Jul/2009, 09:23


Latest global announcements

RSS Feed now available


RSS feed for the forums are now available at: http://www.hack.org.za/forums/rss
RSS feeds for individual topics are available if you browse to the topic (e.g. viewforum.php?f=15) You'll see the RSS icon beneath the topic name at the top.

Views: 127  •  Comments: 2  •  Write comments

Latest news

Hack.Org.Za foils FNB phishing scammer


Last weekend, one of the Hack.Org.Za members received the phishing scam e-mail attached in the following post about updating his details on the FNB website. The "From:" field looked legit, " onlinesecurity@fnb.co.za ", and the update link to followed showed as " https://www.fnb.co.za/personal/security/index.html " , but clicking the link took the user to a website that looks exactly like the FNB website, but obviously on a different domain.

After investigating the website along with some other guys from Shadowfire, it was discovered that the scammer uploaded his fake FNB website scripts to the server by exploiting a upload vulnerability in a CMS hosted on the same domain. The CMS was used by French counter-strike players. Digging a bit deeper, we found that the scammer used the C99 PHP script for easy access to the server, and downloaded his phishing scripts. The phishing scripts contained the names of the scammer's South African contacts, and also his e-mail address to which a tricked FNB user's details are sent. The scripts appeared to have been adapted from other scripts used by Turkish hackers.

We reported the website to FNB and also here: http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/feedback.htm and some other various fraud reporting websites. Within an hour, the website was flagged by firefox as a fraud website and anybody accessing the domain with firefox received a big warning. (Sucks to IE users.)

We contacted the scammer and had a little chat. Apparently he is from Nigeria, however we don't know if that's true. We found some other websites that was the victims of his hacks as well. He showed quite a bit of skill in setting up the scam and for this reason we are not releasing any names or contact details. Would be nice if we could maintain contact.

Views: 189  •  Comments: 1  •  Write comments


Enigmagroup.org Affiliate


Hack.Org.Za is now affiliated with enigmagroup.org
Also check out http://www.hakipedia.com

Views: 142  •  Comments: 0  •  Write comments


South African Hacking Community


Hack.Org.Za - South African Hacking Community.
As far as we know, there are currently no public online ZA hacking communities or discussion boards. HoZ wants to bring together like-minded individuals and share ideas. No, we are not a serious hackers, we just want to be a forum for South Africans interested in technology.

-- ZA hackers

Views: 434  •  Comments: 0  •  Write comments



Login

Username:


Password:


remember me
hide me


Who is online

Total:1

Registered:0
Hidden:0
Guest:1

Most users ever online was 42 on Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 pm

Registered users: No registered users

Legend :: Administrators, Global moderators


cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Design By Poker Bandits